Angela Wang

Angela Yee Moon Wang, MD, PhD, FRCP, is an Associate Consultant, and Honorary Associate Professor at the Queen Mary Hospital, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong.

She is the recipient of the National Kidney Foundation Joel D. Kopple Award in 2018 and has received the John Maher Award of the ISPD in 2006, Travelling Lecturer Award of Asian and Pacific Federation of Clinical Biochemistry in 2012.

She is the current President-Elect of the International Society of Renal Nutrition and Metabolism (ISRNM), Executive Committee Member of KDIGO (Jan 2015 – Dec 2017), ISN North and East Asia Regional Board member, Committee Member of the ISN-Advancing Clinical Trial Core Group, Council member of the ISPD, Executive Committee member of the SONG Initiative and a workgroup member of the SONG-PD and SONG-HD CVD.

She is a current workgroup member of KDOQI Nutrition Guidelines in CKD (to be published in 2018) and the ISPD PD Adequacy Guideline update 2017. She has previously chaired the ISPD Adult Cardiovascular and Metabolic Guidelines (2012 – 2015) and is a Subcommittee Chair of the ISPD PDOPPS. She was also a Core workgroup member of the first KDIGO – CKD-MBD guidelines (2007 – 2009).

She currently serves on the editorial board of several nephrology journals: JASN, CJASN, NDT (Editor of Cardiovascular Section), BMC Nephrology (Associate Editor), Am J Nephrol, Nephron Clin Pract (Associate Editor), Nephrology (Subject Editor), J Ren Nutr, J Diabetes, Blood Purification, Biomedicine Hub, etc. She was also previously Associate Editor of AJKD and an International Editor of CJASN.

Her research interests are mainly focused on cardiovascular disease, vascular calcification and CKD-MBD, diet and nutrition in CKD and PD and residual kidney function in PD.


The ASM is hosted by Australian and New Zealand Society of Nephrology.

The aims of the Society are to promote and support the study of the kidney and urinary tract in health and disease, and to ensure the highest professional standards for the practice of nephrology in Australia and New Zealand.

Conference Managers

Please contact the team at Conference Design with any questions regarding the Annual Scientific Meeting

© 2015 - 2016 Conference Design Pty Ltd