Professor Matthew Jose MBBS (Adel), FRACP, PhD (Monash), FASN, AFRACMA

Matthew Jose is a renal physician at the Royal Hobart Hospital and Professor and Chair of Medicine at the University of Tasmania. He undertook nephrology training in Adelaide and Christchurch, New Zealand, completed his PhD at Monash University, has worked as a transplant nephrologist at Monash Medical Centre, Director of Renal Services for the Northern Territory and then Head of Unit and Clinical Director of Medicine at the Royal Hobart Hospital.

Professor Jose currently chairs the ANZDATA Steering Committee and the Peritoneal Dialysis working group of the Australasian Kidney Trials Network (AKTN), is a member of the APSN Continuing Medical Education (APSN-CME) Committee, is the lead physician for the Tasmanian Young Adult Kidney & Transplant clinic and is currently on sabbatical, learning about transition care for young adults with kidney disease.


The ASM is hosted by Australian and New Zealand Society of Nephrology.

The aims of the Society are to promote and support the study of the kidney and urinary tract in health and disease, and to ensure the highest professional standards for the practice of nephrology in Australia and New Zealand.

Conference Managers

Please contact the team at Conference Design with any questions regarding the Annual Scientific Meeting

© 2015 - 2016 Conference Design Pty Ltd